Inspired By Greats!!!

Dear all my friends at 48 Days and Write It Forward:
Short stories and essays have been a hobby since the late 1960’s for me. Thank God for passionate English teachers! Who could cope with all the stresses of life without sincere encouragement?
Recent years have reminded me of how much fun life is with a great sense of humor, especially when life hands us incidences that others find fearful, such as getting a possom in one’s house…I’ve written a short story about that, and it’s turned into both a children’s story and an adult version with recipes, etc. It was fun.
Hoping I’m not writing more than will benefit you, I’m really writing to you all because the Lord provided someone (and I embraced the list) with the 7 needs of every person for having a healthy life.
Immediately I saw a sort of Chicken Soup for the Soul version and asked if anyone would like to participate in gathering stories for such a publication.
Here are the seven needs for you to ponder:
Dignity
Authority
Purpose and Meaning
Security
Blessing and Provision
Freedom and Boundary
Security
Intimate Love and Companionship
The Bible study I got this from stated that when any one of these needs are not met in accordance with God’s plan for our lives, strongholds develop. That resonates, doesn’t it?
So, if you are interested in writing (even just an essay) about your life experience on how you found liberation by understanding the importance of knowing God in order to experience life the way He intended, I’d love to hear from you.
I’m also receptive to suggestions about simplifying this process.
With e-books selling faster than hard copies, I see tremendous potential for this being published and selling at a very reasonable price.
If you’re just getting serious about being published (that’s where a lot of us are, so we’re in good company!) this will give you a hand up! Once you’ve seen your name in print, you’ll see how much credibility will benefit not just you, but other aspiring authors. I know from experience with Associated Content.
See the link here:
http://www.associatedcontent.com/user/750495/terry_chandler.html
That may not appeal to you, but let me tell you this, whenever I get discouraged (that’s fairly often) I remember how getting published empowered me.
[archive]

About terrylchandler

Internet entrepreneur, life coach, thinker, honest, inspiration addict, non liar, kind person. IE, I THINK (True, Honest, Inspiring, Necessary and Kind are the guidelines I use prior to speaking). I also have set a goal to listen twice as much as I speak. These may be cliches', but my life is rich as a result.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

