Thanksgiving Day Defend & Resist Promise

Running behind today…

Happy Thanksgiving to all you wonderful readers of these posts!

“We are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a Holy Nation! A peculiar people, that we should shout for the praises of Him! He has called us out of darkness into His marvelous light!”

Renae, I was priviliged this morning to share the Shaklee story with my neighbor, and I also was priviliged to share your story of how you got started when your children were little, that now their grown, have never been on antibiotics, and I believe you’ve said that they have never even been to a doctor. Please correct me if the info I’ve shared is inaccurate!

Rusty, I believe there’s a great story waiting to be told about each one of us, and that you and I will ultimately make a living with our writing skills, not to mention our willingness to include other people in our stories! We’ve not met face to face, YET! The key and operative word there is “yet”. We will, even if it’s not until we’re “in the air”.

Jeffrey, you inspire and encourage me beyond words! When I shared with you yesterday that you are my favorite co-worker, I wasn’t kidding! I so enjoy your open and willing attitude, your perseverence, your initiative, and I appreciate your respect for personal boundaries! You what I’m talking about. Right?

Barb, I don’t know what my life would be without you and Earl, and God knows I’m grateful for that! You both are such an inspiration! We’ll talk later!

And Mom…I just smile thinking of you, as well as Mary, Ania, Krysta (they subscribe to this promise, and I’m comforted by that!)

I’m sure I’m omitting someone important, but as I said earlier, I’m running behind!

My neighbors are cooking turkey and I can smell it, but I’m going to assist my friend Angie and her husband John, along with their wait staff and Angie’s sons, Ted and Tony…

Todays promise is from 2 Peter 1:4

“For by these He has granted to us His precious and magnificent promises, so that by them you may become partakers of the divine nature, having escaped the corruption that is in the world by lust.”

HAVE A FABULOUS THANKSGIVING EVERYONE!

About terrylchandler

Internet entrepreneur, life coach, thinker, honest, inspiration addict, non liar, kind person. IE, I THINK (True, Honest, Inspiring, Necessary and Kind are the guidelines I use prior to speaking). I also have set a goal to listen twice as much as I speak. These may be cliches', but my life is rich as a result.
This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

