Defend & Resist Promise for Wed 11/25/09

Tomorrow, Thurs 11/26/09, is Thanksgiving Day in the USA!!! For today, though, remember we just have one month until Christmas, when we celebrate the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ.

God came!

With that in mind, let’s just jump right to the promise for today, and then I’ll share what I read in God Calling if I may!

Psalm 38:15

For I hope in You, O Lord;
You will answer, O Lord my God.

That’s a promise!

Now, for God Calling
The Heavenly Beggar November 25
“Behold, I stand at the door and knock. Rev 3:20

Oh, ponder those words and learn from them My great humility.
There is that gracious invitation, too, for those who yearn to realize a happiness, a rest, a satisfaction they have never found in the world and its pursuits. To them the pleading answer to their quest is “Come to Me, and I will give you rest.”
But to those who do not feel their need of Me, who obstinately reject Me, who shut the doors of their hearts so that I may not enter, to these I go, in tender humble longing. Even when I find all closed, all barred, I stand a Beggar, knocking, knocking. The Heavenly Beggar in His Great Humility.
Never think of those who have shut you out, or forgotten you, that now they must wait, you have no need of them. No! Remember that, the Heavenly Beggar, and learn of Me, humility.
Learn too the value of each man’s happiness, and peace and rest, to Me, his God; and learn, and learning pray to copy, the Divine Unrest until a soul finds rest and peace in Me.”

So there you have it! Have a terrific day everyone! Live as loved, for you are!

Peace to you,
Terry/Aunt Terry/Ter

About terrylchandler

Internet entrepreneur, life coach, thinker, honest, inspiration addict, non liar, kind person. IE, I THINK (True, Honest, Inspiring, Necessary and Kind are the guidelines I use prior to speaking). I also have set a goal to listen twice as much as I speak. These may be cliches', but my life is rich as a result.
This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

