Defend & Resist Promise for Tues 11/24/09

Hey, just one month until Christmas Eve!

There’s a post about a person who refuses to shop on Black Friday! I’d say “You go girl!!!” if I met her face to face. How about you?

One of my co-workers shops all day on Black Friday. He’s only 21, so let’s just give him a year or two, eh? Ha Ha!

Last year Amazon beat Wal-Mart in gross sales! What does that say? I’d say that anyone not willing to go online is going to find themselves left in the dust, but we’ve got to respect their choices, or alienate them. That’s hardly an option in this day and age, is it?

I’m writing this on Monday night. This morning I’d written the promise prior to looking at my hardcopy calander, so I announced today was the last Monday of the month. Our friend, Russell Emerson, caught the error and was kind (Ha Ha!) to point out my error.

This is my apology if anyone was thrown off. Next Monday is the last Monday of November, and I really am sorry!

I could write a lot more, but would you want to read it? Possibly you would, but you’ll just have to wait! I’ve had a very busy, but productive, day. I’m taking my responsibilities seriously these days, and I’ve got a strategy working to bring Shaklee –the best company on the face of the planet as far as I’m concerned –to the web, with a determination for getting a strong team for changing times around me.

When one has a strong team, one is protected and able to make a quicker recovery when times change again, and as change is really our only constant, I’ll encourage you to keep an open mind about making changes in your life.

So, on that note…here’s a word that you can embrace and be empowered by!

Philippians 4:7-8 “And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus. Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things.”

About terrylchandler

Internet entrepreneur, life coach, thinker, honest, inspiration addict, non liar, kind person. IE, I THINK (True, Honest, Inspiring, Necessary and Kind are the guidelines I use prior to speaking). I also have set a goal to listen twice as much as I speak. These may be cliches', but my life is rich as a result.
This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

