Defend & Resist (the devil) Promise for Sat 11/21/09

The Cross & The Switchblade was authored by David Wilkerson back in the late 1950’s, perhaps the early 1960’s, and is still a great read! David was the pastor of a country church in Pennsylvania when David read a story in a magazine about young boys who were in trouble in NYC. He knew he was being called to intercede for these young boys who were without defense, so he went.

While re-reading this great story in an old paperback copy I’d found, I remembered that David publishes God’s promises to us every year. These promises come from God’s word, and I proposed to share these promises with a group of friends who are also believers.

“Who doesn’t want a promise?” was the question posed by my friend and sister in Christ, Barbara.

Thus, the Defend & Resist Promise of the day was launched. I’m privileged to share these promises, for Lord knows I need to remember His faithfulness, and I count it as my pleasure to share them with those who are interested!

We can give thanks this Thanksgiving week for men like David Wilkerson, as well as his wife, Gwen! Without people like them, well, I hate to think how many young men and women would not know of the hope that lies in having a Savior! He is risen indeed!!!

So, todays promise comes from 1 Corinthians 12:7 “But to each one is given the manifestation of the Spirit for the common good.”

Got that? TO EACH ONE! That’s you, me, your child, brother, sister, aunt, uncle, neighbor, boss, employee, you name anyone! Each one of us is given opportunity to light a candle rather than curse the darkness.

The choice is YOURS!

WordPress is having a Thanksgiving video contest. Read about it on the landing page, and then consider entering the competition, will you? The world will thank you, I’m sure. Just please, keep it simple!

Blessings on your day now, ya hear?

About terrylchandler

Internet entrepreneur, life coach, thinker, honest, inspiration addict, non liar, kind person. IE, I THINK (True, Honest, Inspiring, Necessary and Kind are the guidelines I use prior to speaking). I also have set a goal to listen twice as much as I speak. These may be cliches', but my life is rich as a result.
This entry was posted in Faith and Promises and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

